Internal posts and notes

We are excited to announce our newest feature: internal posts and team notes. If you collaborate with a client you might want to keep some of your posts that are still work in progress away from your client’s eyes. You can now easily save your posts as private to your team, and choose to make them visible whenever they are ready. To do so, in your composer, click on the “eye” icon.

Note: to enable this feature, you need to have at least one person assigned as client in your workspace. Learn how to assign a client →.

image_preview.png

Internal posts are marked with a striped top bar and crossed eye icon.

image_preview (2).png

Internal notes

Often a comment needs to be seen by your team only, private from the client. Add internal notes to conversations and discuss posts behind the scenes with your internal team only. Internal notes are marked with a yellow-ish color:

image_preview (1).png

Let us know what you think! And as always, stay productive. 😊

Re-enabling Facebook groups

We are excited to announce that, finally 🙈, you can schedule and publish posts to Facebook groups. Yay! However, Facebook introduced new requirements so you’ll have to install Planable app to your Facebook group.

All you have to do is to click a button. After connecting a group, click the ‘Authorize’ button and add Planable to your Facebook group. Done!

FB_groups-allow.png

Let us know what you think and as always, stay productive. 😊

Bigger, better, louder post status

You can now see more details about the publishing status of a post. You will know if your posts are scheduled, published, marked as published, saved as a draft, or ad. You now have more clarity over your content and its status.

  1. If you see that the icon is colored and there is no microstate—this post has been successfully published on the platform. Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.58.13 PM.png

  2. The clock microstate means the post has been successfully scheduled. Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.59.19 PM.png

  3. The post is saved as an Ad, find it in ad manager (Facebook only). Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 4.12.58 PM.png

  4. This post is saved as Draft, (Facebook only). Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 4.11.10 PM.png

  5. This post is marked as published. It has not been using Planable but it was marked as published by one of the workspace members. Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 3.00.39 PM.png

  6. Red and exclamation point. 😞We have a publishing problem, in other words, post failed to publish. Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 4.11.10 PM.png

Share your feedback and as always, stay organized! ✨

Sunsetting Facebook profiles

Starting August 1st, publishing to Facebook profiles via third party apps has been suspended by Facebook. You will no longer be able to connect Facebook profiles, publish posts to Facebook profiles and all scheduled posts will fail to publish.

As you know, Facebook is on a mission to improve their platform and reduce abuse and this change is part of that mission.

The good news is that you can turn your Facebook profile into a page and continue using Planable, here is how.

Auto-schedule approved posts

You can now enable automatic scheduling of approved posts to save time and clicks when managing your social media campaigns. To enable this feature, head to your workspace settings and click enable. Make sure your posts have a date and time set before being approved.

Auto-schedule.png

As always, happy planning!

Required approvals

We are excited to announce that you can now set required approvals on your workspace and make sure only approved posts from designated people will go live. To turn this feature on, please visit your workspace settings menu and click Enable.

Only people with Approve permission will be able to approve posts and only one approver is sufficient for a post to be considered approved.

Required-approvals.png

Share your feedback and as always, stay organized! ✨

User permissions

You can now manage user permissions and set who can approve posts, edit posts or publish easily. This will give you more flexibility and simplicity in managing your team and clients. To configure your team permissions, go to manage users menu and click Manage Permissions.

Jusco_Soda___Permissions.png

Let us know what you think 🤗

List view

We are happy to announce one more view! List view. Save time by approving, scheduling, publishing posts in bulk easier with the new list view. Select all the desired posts using keyboard shortcuts and scroll through your posts in breeze 🍃Use the feed view in combination with filters to perfectly organize your campaigns 👌

Bonus feature: we've added an option to duplicate multiple posts across pages and workspaces. Let us know what you think!

As always, happy planning!

Planable - List view.png

Introducing timetable

We're excited to announce our brand new feature - workspace timetable 🕑✨. We know how frustrating it can be for frequent publishers with a weekly schedule to pick a date and time for each individual post 👎. But not anymore! Take a minute to set up your workspace timetable and stay on top of the weekly schedule, like a champ 💪 .

To get started just click on "Configure timetable" in your workspace settings.

Pasted_Image_5_22_18__18_45.png

After set up you will be able to easily pick a time when you create a post.

Screen_Shot_2018-05-22_at_19_33_17.png

In the calendar view, you will quickly see the time slots with no posts assigned, so you will be able to plan and organize them faster.

As always, stay productive and enjoy!

More control of your account and data

We are aligning our app with GDPR regulations and updated our terms of service and privacy policy. We've added a few new features to give you more control of your account and data. The new options are available under Profile tab of your Planable account:

https://app.planable.io/settings/profile

Data portability

You can now export all the data created and collected related to you in a single click.

Email updates

You can now choose to opt-in or opt-out at any time of marketing email updates. We send email updates about product and feature announcements, promotions, educational materials, and events. Our updates focus on relevant information and never sell your data to marketing companies.

Note: Workspace collaborators are not subscribed by default to email updates. Planable will still send you transactional emails (in app important alerts or notifications) by default.

Increased security

We’ve added additional safe-guards to keep your data safe and secure.

Complete deletion requests

If you no longer use Planable, you can choose to remove your account and your data from our systems. This also includes third party providers we are sharing your data with.

If you have specific questions about your information, please reach out to us via Intercom or contact our us directly at hello@planable.io

As always, we are happy to help.

No published changelogs yet.

Surely Planable will start publishing changelogs very soon.

Check out our other public changelogs: Buffer, Mention, Respond by Buffer, JSFiddle, Olark, Droplr, Piwik Pro, Prott, Ustream, ViralSweep, StartupThreads, Userlike, Unixstickers, Survicate, Envoy, Gmelius, CodeTree